# ORANGE COAST COLLEGE

Academic Senate Meeting | Feb. 13, 2024 | 11:30 am - 12:30 pm | Student Union 214/Zoom Link: <a href="https://cccd-edu.zoom.us/j/89711704637">https://cccd-edu.zoom.us/j/89711704637</a>

D'YUgY 'gYY 'h, Y' J chjb[ 'HJ'`m'7 \Ufh'UZ\Yf'h, YgY 'a ]bi hYg'Zcf']bX]j ]Xi U``a Ya VYfgÑj chYg"

Guests (Optional & Voluntary Sign-In):

Bob Fey, Lauren Becker, and Andreea Serban.

## 1. Preliminary Matters

- A. <u>Call to Order</u>: President Gordon called the meeting to order at 11:30 A.M.
- B. <u>Public Comments</u>: Classified Senate President Fawcett, Cyndee Ely, Sara Qubbaj, Angelo Esposito.
- C. <u>Approval of the Minutes</u>: Motion 1: Senator Kennedy moved to approve the February 6, 202

Engineering Moved to Technology Division: The College is moving the Engineering Department from the Math and Sciences Division to the Technology Division this fall.

Part-Time Faculty Caucus: Congratulated the Part-Time Faculty Caucus for working with M&O on tidying up the campus.

#### 2. Vice President Drew:

CFE Union: Announced that the CFE Union had their first meeting of the semester

time on exams or note takers to provide them equal access to education. Make-

any individuals 18 years or older are present in the same room and the nature of the relationship. The legislative body must provide to the public a two-way audio-visual platform or a two-way telephonic service with live webcasting. The legislative body must provide a way for the public to remotely hear, visually observe, and remotely address the legislative body in real time.

#### 6. Adjournment

President Gordon adjourned the meeting at 12:18 p.m.

### Minutes Approved: February 27, 2024

MINUTES: First draft written by Beatriz Rodriguez Vaca, Administrative Assistant to the Senates. Revision of first draft and Senate-approved drafts written by Senate Secretary, Marilyn Kennedy, who also distributes the final Senate-approved version to the Chancellor, Board of Trustees members and secretary, union presidents, GWC and Coastline Academic Senate presidents, OCC College President, and faculty as per OCC Senate bylaws.